I remember when I was a kid…

This is not a “back in the day” or “when I was growing up” sort of thing. BUT I remember when I was growing up, there was a huge hubub hoot-nanny tizzy fit by some people’s parents about their kids playing with toy guns that were to real looking. OK that is fine…I get someone didn’t think to tell their kid that guns are bad, and my RED PPK worked just as well as my friend’s black one when playing war.

OK, to my point…
Have we quote/ unquote digressed from that transition? Do we need a reminder that kids stupid enough to point their toy guns at cops? Have those same little one’s parents failed at their quest to shield their children from everything?


So…This is the direction Matchbox has gone. I know the child flying the black-hawk helicopter is not pointing it at a cop, but c’mon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

